Feliz Cumple, Pepe!

February 27, 2010 at 12:22 am | Posted in Vikingo News! | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

It is clear that Pepe is really beloved at Real Madrid and today’s birthday surprise at Valdebebas really demonstrated it. The four captains presented Pepe with a sweet looking tarta for his 27th birthday and the whole gang sang for the Brazi-Portugues, who is still recovering from his serious injury from this past December. This is what he had to say about his b-day surprise (For those who speak Español and are too lazy to read, watch the vid):

“Upon arriving today, my team-mates told me I had to come out for the coach’s team talk. I thought it was a bit strange because I never join them for that. I asked the coach about it and he told me I had to be there because I am part of the team. I started to talk to everyone and I didn’t notice Raul, Iker, Sergio and Guti were missing. They suddenly came up behind me singing Happy Birthday. It was a very moving surprise.”

“It was fantastic, incredible. I wouldn’t be able to get over this without my team-mates. I’ve told them I wouldn’t be recovering the way I am if it wasn’t for their support. I am grateful to them and everyone else who is helping me because every day I have hopes of recovering soon.”

“I want to be many more years at Real Madrid. I hope we are all healthy and that we may win many titles. I want Real Madrid to reach the next round in the Champions League. It’s in our hands. I know my team-mates will do their best.”

Happy Birthday, Pepe!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

