Señores, let’s be humble

March 10, 2010 at 5:17 pm | Posted in Champions League | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

via AS

Tonight is the big game and I am sorry for not having the time to write any sort of preview on what is our biggest match to date, but if you still need of a preview I suggest reading the lovely post at Los Merengues.com. Nonetheless, although we are less than two hours from the game I want to wish Los Blancos the best of luck and hopefully we will able to pull through and end this jinx that has hovered over us for the past five years. I do not think I could handle another year of being on the sideline of a tournament that has been synonomous with Madrid.

There is no doubt in my mind that this Madrid is better than Lyon, but I plead of the players to be collective and calm. There has been much talk on how we will beat Lyon and how many goals we will send pass by Lloris, but although I believe in our strengths we must not be cocky and expect Lyon to surrender to our feet because we are Real Madrid. No señores, an emblem does not win you games, rather we must prove through collective football the greatness that surrounds this club. I’ve seen this happen before, and I don’t want to trip on that same rock once again. So let’s be humble and make this one special European night!

Hala Madrid!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Adelante Real!!!

    • Gracias por dejar tu comentario!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

