Realist vs. the dreamer

May 16, 2010 at 8:45 am | Posted in La Liga | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Let’s be realistic for a moment and set aside our team colors, Barca are pretty much hours away from winning their second league title in a row. For them to lose a single point in their turf seems almost crazy and especially considering who their opponent is. Our hopes are in the hands of Clemente and his Malaga to pull off the biggest upset in years and well I simply don’t trust that old fart’s slimy hands in giving us a helping hand. No senor! Unless Barcelona wake up on the wrong side of the bed or Messi gets a bad case of diarrhea minutes prior to the match, I can’t see this Barcelona slipping up. The truth hurts but it seems like it will be another year in blank.

However, forgetting about being a realist and simply thinking with my heart I have to hold on to that miracle that exist. It’s bleak but my corazoncito continues to push for me to believe and hold on with dear life for that miracle. One of the phrases that I detest the most in this sport is that of “in football anything is possible!”, now suddenly becomes my slogan. Sure its almost impossible to win the league, but I’ve seen crazier shit go down before, so why lose faith now? They say it ain’t over until the fat lady sings and until I hear her howl the words to ‘el Cant del Barca’, I won’t be ready to close the chapter to this passionate season of La Liga.

HALA MADRID!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

